Just Kidding

You may have thought you would never hear from me again after my last post…

Ouray and Ahote.

Ouray and Ahote.

…well, I was just kidding. I’m back! I’m still busy as ever, but I just couldn’t resist introducing you to these guys:

Dahlia

Dahlia

Dahlia and her two kids, Ouray and Ahote, have joined the herd. They are super sweet and friendly. And Dahlia is in milk, yay!

These guys!

These guys!

Needless to say, we spend a good amount of time ‘kidding around’ every afternoon. Who could resist such fun?

Making a goat salad.

Making a goat salad.

Goat selfie.

Goat selfie.

Break time.

Break time.

Well, maybe not everyone was enjoying all the fun…

You know what I can't stand?...

You know what I can’t stand?…

...Goats. I can't stand goats.

…Goats. I can’t stand goats.

Ugh. He's right behind me, isn't he?

Ugh. He’s right behind me, isn’t he?

Well, the cats don’t complain when they get to clean up after this:

Milking time.

Milking time.

Although, I might agree with the cats just a little bit…goats can be a bit of a handful.

Ummm, that's not how you use a stanchion guys...

Ummm, that’s not how you use a stanchion guys…

4 thoughts on “Just Kidding

  1. Love them! An old Dutch saying is, “If you want to learn to cuss, get some goats.” haha! They are wonderful, until they get out and eat your whole garden. πŸ˜‰

    • Ha! I might have to use that saying on my website, it’s perfect! Dahlia is living with the sheep and they get along wonderfully. And none of them are allowed in the garden. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

